A perv, by any other name…

So I finished Lolita last night, and all I have to say is “gatver”*. I realize that this is a classic and all that, but wtf?

 20160819_121902Now I need something light and less disgusting, so I started this book, which I couldn’t keep myself from buying after talking about it. Hopefully Mr Darcy can make up for Humbert Humbert.

*This is Dutch and is close to the phrase for “God damnit”. The Dutch person I live with was raised in a very religious town and uses this regularly when cursing. It kind of means “gross”. (Also, if you’re properly religious, it’s still blasphemy, cause the intention is there. Apparently.)

Leave a Reply

