Top Ten Tuesday

It’s Tuesday and time for another  The Broke and the Bookish TTT!

October 18: Ten Characters I’d Name A Child/Dog/Cat/Car/Etc. After — we did this topic back in 2011 and thought it might be fun to revisit it…feel free to spin it how you need!

Back in the days when I lived at home (this is almost half a life ago… !!) we didn’t have that many TV channels to choose from. That’s what happens when you grow up on the countryside of Sweden (as in, when I was little we had 2 channels – both state-run). This is also the reason I liked Star Trek; it was one of the few things that wasn’t too stuffy. This is also how I and my younger brother learned to love The Man From U.N.C.L.E. And now we’re talking original, 60’s show.

mv5bmtg0ndgwmzu1ml5bml5banbnxkftztgwoty5mdkwmze-_v1-_cr880326373_

And so with that super long introduction I give you my first two fictional character turned cat names:

  1. Napoleon Solo
  2. Ilya Kuryakin (alternatively two cats: 1) Ilya and 2) Kuryakin)
  3. Hiro (from here.)
  4. YT. See, this is my favorite character from Snow Crash, but I’m afraid I’ll never use it out of fear people will think I say “whitey” (as happens to YT in the book…)
  5. Tekla. From another Stephenson book that I just finished – Seveneves.

And… I think I’ll leave this week’s list a top 5, since this is all I could come up with. What are yours?

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a Reply

