October blog challenge 2016 part 3 of 5

I’ll pretend I had better things to do this weekend (got my hair dyed and went to a poetry recital in Amsterdam…), and here’s part 3 of the blog challenge.

Tips For A New Blogger
Clearly I’m not qualified to do this, but I’d say write about something that interests you and don’t go crazy with the colors on your website. Ugly coloring and hard to read fonts can make me abandon blogs I used to enjoy.

Who’s In Your Playlist
Who isn’t?! Well. These are the last two songs added to “my songs” in Spotify:

Things You’re Looking Forward To
Iceland Airwaves! T-minus 10 days now. And on Wednesday I’m going to Stockholm with work. I added a vacation day and get a long weekend there, which happens to coincide with a surprise birthday party for a friend.

Pet Peeves
I will unfriend you in all ways possible if you eat/chew and talk at the same time. Pick one. You’re not starving.

Also, one of my colleagues has a nervous tick that means he keeps clicking his pen while he’s on the phone. So I regularly have to go “Put. The. Pen. Away.” or it’s office assault waiting to happen.

People who talk in the silent cart in the train.

Tattoos/Piercings
Yes! I have tattoos which will not be pictured. A nautical star on my upper arm and cherries on my collar bone. I want more but so much effort/money!

Wordless Wednesday
4th Nov 2015:

wp-1477299200230.jpg

5 thoughts on “October blog challenge 2016 part 3 of 5

  1. Och hur många hipsterpoäng får du för isländsk musikfestival?!? Menar det på bästa möjliga sätt; på riktigt imponerad. Själv är jag liksom bara i Gbg för att se ett jävla metalband (eller tre om vi ska vara petiga), känner mig hyfsat töntig.

    Kände mig iofs töntig också när jag såg videoklipp från Silvana Imams spelning, tydligen har jag issues med min egen musiksmak.

    Summa sumarum: hoppas det blir kul!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, eller hur! Vi brukar leka leken “hur många skägg i bandet” eftersom praktiskt taget alla som framträder och går är hipsters. (Dock skön åldersspridning på publiken.)

      Silvana Imam ska spela där förresten 😉

      Like

      1. Va näe skämtar du?!? Va fan! Kan jag vara mer avis? Svar negage.

        Also, låter som bästa leken! Funderar på vad jag ska leka för lek ikväll, ett av banden som jag ska se är värdelösa (såg i fredags, kändes som en evighet) och jag går dessutom själv JFC. Aja. Jag klagar bara lite. Architects är så värt det.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Jupp, förband som får hålla igång i typ en timme. Extra störd pga var sååå övertygad om att jag skulle gilla dem. Men nej. Nej. Det första förbandet däremot, Bury Tomorrow, ej kassa alls. Men Stick to your guns, lost on me, verkligen. Och vi ska se dem i november igen, jättekul!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

