October blog challenge 2016 part 4 of 5

Bucket List
Nope. This is like that whole “seize the day” thing which I find BS.

Top 5 Songs Right Now

FM Belfast “You’re So Pretty”
Ólafur Arnalds “So Far”
swedish tiger sound “Odd Man Out”
Roo Panes “Tiger Striped Sky”
Elin Bell “Happy New Year”

You’re so pretty I don’t know if I should
Starve myself
Or change my personality
Make it good

Hairstyle Of The Day
Ponytail! Always. My hair is so thick that it gets too warm if it’s worn down.

Recent Purchases

A new electric toothbrush cause the old one doesn’t hold charge very well, and a stormproof foldable umbrella (from Senz) – cause Dutch winter is months of darkness, wind and rain.

Favorite Quote
Eh. I will go with this: there’s a  Swedish song called “Pessimistkonsulten”. It really appeals to my misanthropic northern Swedish self with lines like “there’s no point in dreaming, everything will go to hell anyway”. For some reason I find that encouraging.

“Det är lika bra att sluta drömma, det går åt helvete i alla fall
För om man drömmer om Paris hamnar man på något vis
lik förbannat i Hudiksvall”

Dream Job
My main skill is in organizing things, so if we should keep this realistic my dream job would be to work for a music festival (like my beloved Iceland Airwaves!)

Unrealistically I would love to be a writer, but I guess you have to actually produce text and have ideas for that?

One thought on “October blog challenge 2016 part 4 of 5

Leave a Reply

