100 Day Song Challenge – #37

Pff. Again I wanted a song (Samson for President’s “things that we won’t do for love”) which isn’t on Youtube. So for a song “with more than 5 words in the title” it’s a second hand choice: Bright Eyes.

This is an album I discovered because they were playing it in the (yes, there was one) proper music store in my home town. I liked it and asked what it was. This was not at all my cup of music at that time, but how could I possibly resist this line?

Well, you say that I treat you like a book on a shelf
I don’t take you out that often
‘Cause I know that I completed you

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

