Time to gush

Yeah, it’s time to gush! And it’s about a book again. When I ordered salt. from Amazon, they suggested that I might also like this book:

23513349

And since I already mentioned the gushing that is about to happen, you will know that they were right. The book consists of short poems – most are just a few lines. This format really appeals to me since I find it much more accessible. And it’s feminist!

I can imagine that the world would be a better place if everyone thought this way before reproducing – “marry the type of man i’d want to raise my son to be like”. Just replace man with person and son with child.

wp-1481706061446.jpg

You’re not supposed to start sentences with “I” if you want to write well… or so they say. But look at this:

wp-1481706079724.jpg

Ah, these women and their poetry – loving it! (And you don’t have to be a pretentious high culture snob to be able to read it!)

One thought on “Time to gush

Leave a Reply

