100 Day Song Challenge – #58

A song “you had to look up the lyrics to”. And I’m back to Annika again. One of the reasons I love her music is the lyrics, but here there’s so much lyrics I honestly couldn’t make them all out and had to resort to looking it up. (Note: totally worth it.) Hello Saferide – I Was Jesus.

And I started my quiet, friendly revolution
and they said: “Oh, a quiet friendly woman,
super rare”
And I tried to convince them “it’s not a personality
it’s choice and a belief”
and “would you give me credit for it and please follow me”
And they said: “speak louder, we can’t hear you when
we’re screaming
You look nice now that you don’t eat”

Leave a Reply

