Riptide

Last night, when waiting for QI to start, I came across this (I’m not even gonna make something up, I wanted to hear blank space again). And… if this isn’t proof that she would’ve succeeded whatever type of music she chose to do, I don’t know what is.

It also makes me realize how much value we (? at least I) put into the kind of music artists perform. Cause honestly – if this had been Taylor’s song, and if she had done this kind of music, I’d have loved her from the start. Simple as that.

3 thoughts on “Riptide

    1. Had to look that one up on youtube, wanted to say “I don’t know it” but then by the time I made it to the chorus I realized I’d obviously heard it before. Just didn’t know it was her! Yeah, I’d listen to her if the newer music was on Spotify.

      Like

Leave a Reply

