A Room of my own

I’m not for subtle hints, so I recently told my partner that I “at some point” would like somewhere I can sit and read. (Somewhere which is not next to the TV…)

And voilà, a reading nook in the attic. We were throwing out the old bed that was standing there and ordering a sofa-bed from IKEA anyway. The water boiler was not my idea (“so that you can drink tea while reading!”). It’s a little bit cold there in winter, but oh so quiet.

wp-1485984507667.jpg

(Can I now tell him that I “at some point” want a library and see what happens?)

(Also note; I helped set this up. I’m not that spoiled. Sofa-bed assembled by me!)

5 thoughts on “A Room of my own

Leave a Reply

