Feminist Friday

When I was contemplating what I should dedicate this week’s Feminist Friday to, I – for some reason – thought of comics. Now I don’t really read a lot of comics, and the ones I do enjoy have been mentioned here and here before. But then I realized that my favorite online “serial” comic (I don’t know what to call it) qualifies! I’m of course talking about xkcd – “a webcomic of romance, sarcasm, math, and language”. And if, against all odds, you don’t know of this one yet (and aren’t into it by the previous description), I shall convince you with examples:

pix_plz

Right?! Or like this:

catcalling

And this:

it_was_i

Added bonus are the extra comments that show when you hover the mouse over the comic. They are, all by themselves, enough of a reason to visit xkcd:

screen-shot-2017-02-10-at-10-36-24

3 thoughts on “Feminist Friday

Leave a Reply

