Top Ten Tuesday

It’s Tuesday and time for another  The Broke and the Bookish TTT!

March 28: Top Ten Authors I’m Dying To Meet / Ten Authors I Can’t Believe I’ve Met  (some other “meeting authors” type spin you want to do)

Egh. I don’t want to meet any of them, cause seriously, what would I have to say? “I like your books. Ok. Bye.” (This goes for all famous persons, no matter to what degree I like their work.)

Instead I’ll do a list of my favorite authors (no meeting them ever, thanks!)
In no specific order:

  • Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie – all the pretty words!
  • Mark Z. Danielewski – mixes art with litterature, + (credit wikipedia) “He has also not been seen publicly without donning a cat shirt since at least 2010.”
  • Scarlett Thomas – weird stories that still catch my interest.
  • Charles C. Mann – makes history interesting!
  • Nayyirah Waheed – the gorgeous poems that made me like poetry
  • David Moody – I still think of this series EVERY WEEK.
5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

Leave a Reply

