Project 2017 – Update #6 (Q2/H1)

What? We’re almost half-way through July you say? Oh well…*

I have three goals for this year, and will be making monthly updates on them. They are:

  • thinking of my health and start moving more. no numbers, explicit goals or deadlines, but simply that – move more, be kind to my body.
  • favorize women! more female authors and artists
  • continue learning stuff.

So, how has month four gone?

Health: Look. I had vacation, in my home land. And my mom is of the kind that encourages people to keep eating until there’s nothing left. Soooo…. (I didn’t eat any of my favorite snacks though! So gold star for that. Oh, my dear ostkrokar….)

The Ladies: To be honest – not great. I read too much by men this month, it’s screwing up my percentages (72% women atm)… I will fix it!!

Learning: Meh.

*When I was little, it amazed me when adults went “time goes so fast”. I was all “wtf? no it doesn’t!!!”, with the arrogance of a child. NOW THOUGH. God. Yeah, I’m one of the oldies. Where’s the time going?? Half the year is already over!

3 thoughts on “Project 2017 – Update #6 (Q2/H1)

    1. Maybe all Swedish mothers… 🙂 I’ve never seen it as insulting at all. It’s hard to, especially when she’s also asking beforehand if there is anything specific I want to be served while I’m there… so spoiled!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

