100 Day Song Challenge – #92

A song “cover better than the original”. So many choices!! I listen quite a bit to covers. There’s just something about another artist interpreting a song and giving it a different meaning that appeals to me.

That being said… I picked a punkish cover of an r’n’b song. So not so much feelings, but it has ukulele in it! It’s Me First & The Gimme Gimmes I Believe I Can Fly:

Also performed live here, but they’re talking and stuff before, so skip to 2:45:

Leave a Reply

