Top Ten Tuesday

As the previous time, I realize that TTT is now on a summer break, but I feel like doing this anyway, so I shall!

When scrolling through their list of previous topics, one immediately caught my eye; “Most Dislikable Characters”. “I can work with that!”, I thought. We will see.

Rated in terms of horribleness:

  1. Joffrey from A Game of Thrones. I’ve never wished a character in a book dead as strongly as I did Joffrey, and I may have cheered when he finally died.
  2. Cersei. Joffrey’s mother in A Game of Thrones.
  3. That guy in Fallvatten (how is it that this book hasn’t been translated into English?). I can’t remember his name, but if you’ve read it, you know who I mean. Eeeew.
  4. Julia Bliss Flaherty in Seveneves. Completely unsympathetic president who think they’re the center of the world. Does that remind you of someone?
  5. Humbert Humbert in Lolita. Hate is not a strong enough word for this guy.

And that was about it. I’ve looked through the books I’ve read in the last 2 years, and no other ones stick out. Apparently characters have to be really bad before I find them completely unlikeable.

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

    1. Obviously!

      Not sure my translation skills are sufficient, you’d hate me very soon then 😛 You can do it though! Åh, ja, borde bli film! Och då ska alla prata riktig norrländska.

      Like

      1. Btw, “Som film skulle berättarstrukturen säkert göra sig bättre och det är väl rimligt att anta att vi får se den här katastrofen på vita duken.” Skrev GP i sin recension av boken!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

